photo credit M Lock

Melina Mercouri Prize 2021

March 10, 2021 Published by Beth Thomas

UNESCO has announced that the call for submissions and nominations for the UNESCO-Greece Melina Mercouri International Prize is now open until 30 April 2021.

The UNESCO-Greece Melina Mercouri International Prize for the Safeguarding and Management of Cultural Landscapes was established in 1995 to reward outstanding examples of actions to safeguard and enhance the world’s cultural landscapes, a category of World Heritage.

The winner of the prize will receive the sum of US $30,000.

For more information please consult the UNESCO website

For more information on the prize and the nomination process contact
The Secretariat of the Prize, at the UNESCO World Heritage Centre